Thanksgiving Every Day

um, yes please!!!  I love Thanksgiving!  Family time, good food, lots of laughs.  I love the way Thanksgiving and the days leading up to it makes me feel.  It’s the best!

I recently wrote a post about being thankful.  This time of year we tend to reflect on all the things that we are thankful for.  We tend to compassionately notice those who go without.

But what if we chose to live in a state of thankfulness always.  Every day.  No matter what.  We took on a Thanksgiving mindset.  I truly believe we would have more Joy.  We would focus on all that we do have and not on what we don’t.  We would give to those in need more regularly just as we tend to do this time of year.

Why?  Because when we are thankful and take the time to count our blessings, it is hard not to be joyful.  It is hard to miss the needs of those around us.

True thanksgiving pours out of our hearts.  It turns into praise, joy and giving.

That is something that I want every day.  I want to create new habits.  Not just thank the Lord for my blessed life but really be thankful.

I can say that I am so thankful for my children.  And I am.  Very.  But there are days..You know “one of those days” where I am just trying to get through it.  On those days I certainly don’t have a heart of thanksgiving.  I don’t thank God for the mess and chaos those days bring.  But I want to.  It’s part of raising children.  There are good days and there are days that aren’t as good.  I want to thank The Lord even for those days.  Because even those days are such a reminder that I am blessed.

~Kristen

Leave a Reply

