God’s Grace

I am overwhelmed by how gracious and wonderful God is.  When He called me to write I questioned it.  I thought it would be a waste of time. I put a lot of heart and soul into my writing.  I knew that if God wanted me to do it I had to go all in.  See where He wanted to take it.  See how He could use me.

And wow.. I cried as I told friend how totally blown away and humbled I am to see how God is using me.  I had no idea I would ever share that life experience with all of you that led to the post titled “Life“.  It is just not something that I talk about much.  For various reasons.  But I wrote it anyway and God has used it.

What an absolute blessing it is that the baggage from my past can still be used to bring glory to God.  God’s grace is enough for me.  He has brought healing to my life and He uses me.  His Grace takes my pain and my suffering, and He turns it into something beautiful.

After I wrote a piece of that story, I was covered in God’s grace once more.  His healing.  His presence.

So here we are on this journey together.  Not sure where it will lead.  Only sure that I want to find out.  And certain that God’s grace will be enough for me!

When have you experienced God’s grace?

~Kristen

Leave a Reply

