Thankful

Thankful! I’m thankful for so many things…. Mostly I am thankful for hope, faith, love and new life found in Jesus Christ. I am thankful that I’m forgiven. That I’m loved. That God never leaves me. That I have purpose in this life. I’m thankful that life is about so much more then me. I’m thankful that no matter how many times I fall, God picks me back up. He uses my brokenness. He heals my wounds. So yes, I’m thankful for the trials. The hard times we have faced. Because those times have made me who I am. They have refined me. Helped define me. Those times have drawn me closer to God.

I’m thankful for my family. My husband is the love of my life. He is my rock. He knows me so well and loves me with all his heart – even though he knows me so well 🙂 I’m thankful that he is who he is to me and our precious children. I’m thankful that he loves God.  I’m thankful that he and I have many similar interests.  I’m thankful he has been there holding my hand through life’s precious moments and life’s challenging heartbreaking ones. I’m so blessed to be his wife in this exciting crazy life we share!!!

I’m thankful that I’m a mommy.  Our precious daughters are amazing.  I’m thankful they love me so much and that I have the privilege to be their mom.  I’m thankful I get to watch them grow up and help them learn and that I get to learn from them. They bring so much joy to our lives. Their laughter fills our home every day.  They are our biggest blessings!   I’m thankful!

What are you thankful for this year?

~Kristen

4 thoughts on “Thankful

Leave a Reply

