Unique

Each and every one of us is made in a unique, special way. We can be so hard on ourselves.  We compare. When I compare, I find myself not appreciating the way I am. Instead I question if I need to change.

I’m trying to get to the point where even when others don’t understand, I need to remember that I am exactly who God wants my to be. And that is enough.

There are times I feel different.  Well, I am.  I’m unique.

He doesn’t want me to be the kind of mom everyone else is, He wants me to be the kind of mom He created me to be.  And guess what? That means I’m going to parent differently. He doesn’t want me to be the same kind of wife or friend as someone else either. God wants me to just be me.

God wants me to follow the dreams and passions He has given me.  Follow through with the callings He has given me.

I want to continue learning what it means to appreciate those things that make me different.  Not let them become comparisons, but instead celebrate the very me God made me to be. I want the word different and unique to be a good thing.

If I learn to embrace my uniqueness, it is then that God can fully use it for His glory.

Psalm 139:14 “I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made.”

What are ways that you try and embrace your uniqueness?

~Kristen

Leave a Reply

