Just Write

Just write. Those are the words I often hear when it comes to me writing. But today, I sit here a little overwhelmed. Sometimes that would not be a good thing but in this case it is. I’m overwhelmed by the ways that God can use me. That He can use my writing. I have a lot to learn but I know that just as God called me to this, He will see it through to completion… Whatever that ends up looking like in the end.

I have recently come to the realization that if God wants me to blog, I ought to take it more seriously. It’s one thing to write when I feel like it. It’s another to make it a priority. I want to learn all that I can about blogging, writing, and who exactly He has called me to be as a writer.

Now let me say, I don’t expect to become a famous writer 🙂 but at the same time I don’t want to put limitations in God. So, as with any calling, I have got to step up. Do everything that I can as He shows me where to go.

So, this post may be a little incomplete in thought. That is probably because my head is spinning a little. So, why did I write it? Well, because as I learn the art of writing and who God called me to be as a writer, I also remember those words I hear so often…. Just write. So I will.

Is there anything in your life you need to “just do”?  Something perhaps God has called you to but maybe it doesn’t make sense? Or your unsure of that the outcome will be?

~Kristen

Leave a Reply

