Don’t wait to live until it’s time to die

Yah, that’s powerful. And in that powerful statement is motivation. Motivation to live for today. To make the most out of this life that God has given me. So many times I have said, “I will do this or that once I’m not so busy”. Well, guess what, that time never came. There are not really many times in life where we aren’t busy. But what it comes down to is making time for what is really important.

My grandma, Nonnie, has been with Jesus for two years now as of yesterday. I miss her dearly. I always will. She is a remarkable women. She spent her days giving to people. She did after school programs at local schools where she dedicated herself to teaching them about Jesus and how much He loves them. Her impact was huge. Her love for others was impactful and beautiful. She will always be remembered as a wonderful, sweet women who gave her time and her heart to bring glory to God.

Im also reflecting today on someone we just discovered has cancer. And it doesn’t look good (not that any cancer does, but you know what I mean). She is my age and a mother of two. That rocks my world. I can’t even think about it without tears welling up. She’s a mom of two young children. And her life just took a dramatic turn. I can only imagine. My heart breaks for her.

These two women that I write about today challenge me. Without even knowing they do. I want to make a big impact for Christ. I want to be used by Him. I want my life to have meaning and purpose. I don’t know what my life holds. Only God does. But I don’t want to wake up one day and realize I didn’t give this life everything I’ve got. That I allowed myself to become too busy with stuff.

I want to live today. I want God to use me today. I want to be a good wife and mother today. I want to be a good friend today. I want to enjoy and appreciate my life today.

How much different will my life look as I start to practice living life to its fullest today. I don’t want to wait until it’s time to die. Because then I won’t have enough time to be the person God made me. And do the things He designed me to do.

How are some ways you live life to its fullest? What are some challenges you face?

~Kristen

Leave a Reply

