bust busy busy

Life. Life is so busy. Ever feel like you can’t catch your breath because your so busy? But then when you look at your life you feel like there isn’t anything you can give up?

Today is one if those days for me. Okay, to be honest, it’s been that way for several weeks. I’m trying to keep in mind that a new school year has begun. And with that comes more responsibilities and commitments. A lot more in fact.

My mom has always told me that everyone has the same amount of time in the day. We just all choose to use it differently. That statement usually comes as a gentle reminder when I am telling her that I’m too busy to write. Just too busy for certain things I want to do. It makes me stop and ask the question, what am I busy doing? Well, you know, homeschool, laundry, massage just to name a few things. My days fill up. But then if I really give it a lot of thought I can add things like Facebook, planning my life (which needs to be done but perhaps not to the level I do it), and the list of random things can keep going. My point is that I need to be using my time wisely. All of it. And I can tell you that I do not always use my time wisely.

I want to read. I want to blog. I want to spend more time in the word of God. What is stopping me? That is a good question. And it is one I’m going to find the answer to. I’m going to start paying close attention to how I spend my time. Without, of course, spending too much time doing that! 🙂

I want my time to matter. My days to be productive. I want to have time for what really matters and dismiss the things in life that don’t.

What do you do that helps you manage your time? What are some of the little things that you let go of in order to make more time for the things that really matter?

Lord, I pray that the things I do glorify You. Please help me to use my time wisely. To make time for the things that I should be doing. Help me not to waste time. Guide and direct my days. I want to dedicate each day to You and allow You to be the keeper of my time.

I am busy. That much is true. But I want God to get glory in all that I do. 🙂

~Kristen

Leave a Reply

