I’m writing again…

I have been an on again off again blogger. I’ve wrestled with wondering if I should even do it. I’m sure I’ve blogged on this subject at some point even because it’s one I’ve wrestled with.

I love to write. I love to be real. But sometimes I have asked myself what the point is to blogging. I honestly feel like The Lord wants me to write. Why? I don’t know.  But for the last six months or so I have been feeling a bit wrestles. Like I’m missing something. And once I started writing again, which was on Kayla’s birthday, I felt like that was the part of my life I had been missing. I stopped writing because writing leaves me vulnerable. It leaves my  life open for others opinions and sometimes ridicule or disagreement. But God has a plan and I know that He will use my writing however He wants. It may be to bring more healing and promote growth in my life. It may be that one person needs to hear what I write. And honestly it would be worth it if it helped, encouraged or motivated one person. It would also be worth it if it strengthened me as a person and challenged me. Maybe it will do both of those things. That would be pretty cool!

The point of this post is for me to continue to process through my thoughts and feelings. To be honest in saying I don’t know why I’m writing. I only know that God wants me to so I am. It’s hard to devote time and energy to something that I’m not completely sure what the point is, but I am certain that it’s worth it. And I know that God has a plan in it. I just have to be faithful.

I have learned over the years not to try and go against Gods plan. Not to run the other way. I still do it, but I eventually find my way back to what it is He wants. Because it is in that exact spot that I find true meaning and purpose.

Thanks for those who listen and encourage me along this journey. Thank you for supporting me as I find out who I am as a writer. And what it is God wants me to write about. I’m so very blessed by you all!

~Kristen

Leave a Reply

