Take a moment to laugh!

Last night at 9 pm I went in to check on Aleah who was having a hard time falling asleep and she just had the giggles.  There is no sound better in the whole world then when a child giggles.  She said, “mama, lay by me”.  So I did.  And she just started to laugh.  Her laughter is so contagious that we were both laughing so hard.  I laid there looking at that sweet little face and those little hands that were holding mine and thinking, “WOW!  I am so blessed.”  I enjoyed that time with her.  She teaches me not to take life too seriously… and to laugh. Laugh at everything – laugh at nothing – just laugh.

 

~Kristen

One thought on “Take a moment to laugh!

Leave a Reply

