Upside Down & Backwards

Walking upside down and backwards…

 

What?  Exactly.  But that is how I feel sometimes – I feel like I am going through life upside down and backwards… at least I am mot running in circles.   What brings about these crazy feelings?  Well, I will tell you.  Life.  I was talking to my mother-in-law today and she was saying just how much I do (which is always so nice to hear 🙂  And I realized, yes, I do a lot.  How do I even do it all?  I mean I have two little kiddos that I love to be their mommy and with that comes: I meal plan, grocery shop, cook, clean & then clean right after I already cleaned, do laundry, do more laundry, do more laundry (okay, you get the point), run the kids here and there, change diapers, wipe noses, and to top it all off I home-school (and I am sure I am missing A LOT but you get the idea).  I have heard so many moms say that being a mommy is not for the weak.  Amen to that.  We are tuff.  We are talented.  I mean a person would have to be in order to walk upside down & backwards.  You may be thinking what is with that.  But, it is easy. Sometimes with the demands of life and being a mom, you feel your world has been turned upside down.  At least that is how I feel. Life sometimes gets so crazy that at the end of the day I say, “I did it all but have no idea how”.  But now let me just say…. I would not have it any other way….  I LOVE my life.  I am so blessed.  And if my life means that I have to walk upside down and backwards, well then, I will learn to do it well and enjoy the ride : )  I will count it a blessing that God has given me this life.  And I wouldn’t trade it!

 

~Kristen

 

 

Leave a Reply

