Family Traditions – Let the memories begin…

I LOVE traditions.  I especially love family traditions that started when I was a kid.  Aaron and I each grew up camping (separately of course).  We have great childhood memories of it.  It was so great to all be together doing something that we loved as a family.  When I was a kid, my grandparents had a tent trailer (also known as a pop-up camper). We loved to go camping, sit around the campfire, roast marshmallows and hotdogs, and enjoy games and lots of laughter. We always rode our bike on dirt paths that had little hills.  We called them loopty loos.  Still makes me smile.  Because we grew up in California, we often camped by the beach and got to enjoy the ocean as well.  GREAT memories that will stick with me forever.

 

We used to talk to my Grandma about how we wanted to get a tent trailer to keep the family traditions going.  She loved the idea – it made her happy!  We just bought one.  It is so exciting on so many levels. I love that we shared that excitment with Nonnie.  I love that we are going to be able to keep the family traditions going with our children.  That we are going to get to make memories that will last a life time.  I just love it.  It is so special to me.  I love that it will be something to remember my Nonnie and Papa by.  My Nonnie said, “Let the memories begin”.  And they will!

~Kristen

 

 

Leave a Reply

