It is well with my soul

2 Corinthians 12:8-10

Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me.  But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”  Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weakness, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.  That is why for Christ’s sake, I delight in weakness, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties.  For when I am weak, then I am strong.

After all we have been through with losing our daughter I can say, AMEN to that!!!!!!!!!!!

Jermemiah 29: 11

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

This was the verse that we used when we dedicated our daughter Jeana to the Lord.  It is a very powerful verse and God knew that it would be so fitting.  A verse that I would need to hear so very often.  And the good part, I TOTALLY believe it.  I have seen it.  And I am so thankful that God’s will is done in my life.

Short and sweet – but the point is that God is so good no matter the circumstance!  I am blessed and honored to belong to Him.  To be used by Him.  To be loved by Him.

And after all we have been through I can honestly say IT IS WELL WITH MY SOUL!  My heart will always hurt for her at times but I have peace that God’s will was done.  And my friends, that is the most important part.

~Kristen

One thought on “It is well with my soul

Leave a Reply

