And I’m back

I have had A LOT on my mind, yet have not written.  I have a lot of reasons why…

My wonderful husband asked me how my writing is going and if I am making enough time for it.

 

My answer:

No!  But not just no.  No because I am not sure what my writing will be used for.  I am scared that I will put so much effort into writing my book and nothing will come of it. I don’t care at all if I ever get paid to write.  I care more that I will write my book and no one will want to read it… except of course all of you who are taking the time to read this!  With blogging – I don’t know what kind of blogger I want to be.  I don’t know what people need/want to read.  I have been reading a lot of blogs to see what people read about.  You know what the most popular ones are?  Ones where people are just honest.  They just say it how it is.  They share their lives.  Why am I blogging?  Well, I really feel like God wants me to write.  And so I am trying to be faithful with it.  I just don’t like to waste my time and so doing something that I have no idea the end result is, well, really hard for me.  So, I put it on the back burner.  Until, of course, my husband asked how it is going and if I need more time to write.

 

His advice:

Just write.  Write from your heart. Write about who you are.  What God has done in your life.  Just write because you feel God wants you to.  And leave the rest up to Him. You don’t need to know who and if it will touch anyone.  You just need to do it.

 

Me:

Okay then.  Well said my love, well said.

 

So I sit here today –  writing.  I am going to do my best not to care what people will think about what I share.  Not to try and say it right.  Not to try and be interesting.  I am going to pray and ask God to speak through me and use me in any way He wants.  And we will see from there what happens.  I am going to just be me.  So, in the coming weeks I may play around with my writing until I figure out who I am as a writer.  So here we go…   another chapter in my writing adventures.

 

I am so thankful for my amazing husband who believes in me – most importantly who believes in God’s plan for my life.  XO my love!

 

~Kristen

One thought on “And I’m back

Leave a Reply

