Be Ready – Be Bold

Luke 12:40

“You also must be ready, because the Son of Man will come at an hour when you do not expect Him.”

I was having devotions and as I read this I thought, am I ready?  What does it mean to be ready?  I know for me, part of that means living a life for Christ.  It means being bold in our faith.  Putting Christ above anything else.  Being brave.  Telling the truth.  Being willing to stand up for Christ when the rest of the world seems to be sitting.  We are not promised tomorrow.  What are we doing TODAY?  What if today is all we have got?  I don’t want to wait to stand up for Christ… because it may be too late.

Lord,

Help me to be brave and bold when it comes to You.  Help me to stand up for what is right.  Help me to live in such a way that points to You – even when that makes me different.  Help me to seek You.  Really seek You.  I know that I fall short of this all the time… thank you for the reminder that I am to be ready for You.  I want to make changes today.

Love you,

KK

I am reminded of a verse in Ephesians 4:22-24

“You were taught, with regard to your former way of life, to put off your old self, which is being corrupted by its deceitful desires; to be made new in the attitude of your minds; and to put on the new self, created to be like God in true righteousness and holiness.”

~Kristen

Leave a Reply

